top of page

Life is Good ...

Good morning. It is early here; the sun just beginning to think about lightening the sky in the East. It has been months, even years since I brought my fingertips to the keyboard on this blog. I have no regular followers, which is fine, but the least I could offer occasional visitors is a current status report. Yes?

Life is good. Though the various elements that make up the world seem in chaos and are quite frightening at the moment - politics, world affairs, from mass shootings to the decline in the bee population - I am in good spirits. I feel somehow, in spite of the world chaos, there is an elusive but persistent element of enlightenment happening in the world. To my eyes, it appears the negative far outweighs that glow of positivity, but my heart feels the good, the uplift, a smooth current under the waves of the surface turmoil.

So I am positive in spite of what is considered news worthy today.

I have now been teaching yoga in my home studio for over a year, 17 months to be accurate. I love it. I love my students and the joy and peace they brings into my life on a daily basis. The principles of yogic philosophy, that of personal responsibility, openness of mind and heart, awareness of ones body and listening to its inherent wisdom, and the way Yoga naturally brings my focus to a wholistic attitude toward my health (spiritual, mental and physical), is truly enlightening and sustaining.

My writing has taken a bit of a back seat over the past year. I dropped three of my four online writing forums and stuck with the longest running group (11 years), writing an ongoing science fiction story. With this group of 10 other writers, we travel around the galaxy having adventures; exploring how ordinary people encounter the extraordinary. I so wish I would feel the impetus to create some poetry, though I have to admit I have not taken the time to immerse myself in poetry, which is generally the catalyst to my own inspiration.

ART. I love my art and am currently working on 7 commissions for pet portraits. In addition, I am growing through online direction from three different art teachers: Texas artist, Nancy Medina; Kentucky artist Dreama Tolle-Perry, and Irish artist, Roisin O'Farrell. My focus in oils is landscapes and florals. All three teachers have so much to offer and are so generous in their teaching techniques. Thanks and Blessings to each of them as they pursue their own personal dreams.

Until next I find the impulse to connect via this blog, blessings to all. May all beings be free of suffering, and find peace, joy, happiness and health.

Kate

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page